Inntastic
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.8
 Rooms  4.6
 Cleanliness  4.7
 Location  4.9
 Security & Safety  4.8
 Service & Staff  4.9
 Food / Dining  4.6
 Total  4.7

"Amazing period"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Peter M. of Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   December 21, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We have booked for one week, when your stay is so enjoyable seems one day.
Great staff a good room so budget for what you living in in this period of your life.
No need transfer no need car, was perfect for us fantastic roofing garden, enjoy the location views, when you are experiencing faros will be difficult to enjoy your stay somewhere else, the reason you get so much for so small price

"October 14, 2014"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Chernova N. of Sankt-Peterburg, Russia
Reviewed:   October 14, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2014     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed for 2 weeks in a room with a balcony, a wonderful hotel, the view from the balcony of the sea is fantastic, perfect location, friendly and helpful staff, it was sad to leave , we want to go back again

"Nice holidays"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Philip S. of Greifswald, Germany
Reviewed:   September 19, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
At the harbour front, nice place, friendly hosts

"A truly excellent experience"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Roger D. of Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed:   July 4, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I do not write reviews for hotels I stay at but the Faros Beach Hotel has to be an exception. The hotel is operated by Sally and George, a truly exceptional, kind and helpful couple who were attentive at all times to our needs.
We booked a week at this hotel about six months before our expected stay. Communication with the hotel was very good, email responses to our questions were courteous and friendly.
On arrival (during their late afternoon quiet time) we were met by George who showed us to our room. We had booked the suite comprising a bedroom, two washrooms and living space. The suite looked out over the Venetian Harbour, which to us was a total delight. The price was more than reasonable and would be more than double at other hotels.
The rooms were spotless as was the rest of the hotel, at all times. The facilities are very good, there was no restaurant but there was a kitchen facility where self-made meals can be prepared. We preferred this arrangement and had access to the kitchen area at all times.
We were particularly happy to be treated so warmly by Sally and George. So much so that we felt as though we were visiting old friends. We enjoyed moments at the end of our busy vacation days just sitting and talking with them for a while.
I could write more but sometimes the bottom line is what a review is all about. So in summation - great economical hotel, very reasonably priced, older accommodations but spotlessly clean, very well located overlooking the harbour, managed by a wonderful couple who make you feel welcome throughout your stay. We were sad to leave.
Would we go back? Yes, in a heartbeat.

"A budget hotel, but a GREAT budget hotel"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Stephan H. of Alebrta, Canada
Reviewed:   April 18, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2013     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staff was helpful and friendly; I found them quite knowledgeable about the whole island and they help me visit many places outside of Rethymnon. The hotel is quite old and the decor shows it, but it never felt shabby or run down; it was impeccably well kept and clean. It has a good location within walking distance of the bus depot and the market area, and the port area with its restaurants and bars are seriously beautiful. But the selling point has to be the price. For a single room with twin beds, when they quoted me the price I thought I had mistakenly booked into a hostel the price was so low. But I could not have been more wrong and am doubly impressed by the value that I received staying the the Faros Hotel. Plus...my room had a rotary phone - that's just awesome.

"A hotel to remember"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   May L. of Perth, Australia
Reviewed:   February 23, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2013     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
From all the places and hotels we had stayed in Greece during our vacation in 2013
Faros kept in out hearts. Beautiful hotel

"Best service"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Tom M. of sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   January 11, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2013     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is the hotel to remember, stayed one week in faros nice experience, good price

"Love to stay again"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Mike S. of Manchester, United Kingdom, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   December 19, 2013  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2013     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had excellent stay no hassle no problem fantastic price , good room good staff, everything we wanted it was there.
Thanks to staff for nice vacation we had

"Quirky Hotel in excellent location"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Ann Y. of Kournas, Chania, CRETE, Greece
Reviewed:   December 12, 2013  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2013     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Small hotel in excellent location on sea front at end of the Venetian Harbour. Run by a friendly couple. Well worth another visit.

"just amazing experience"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Alan C. of singapore, Singapore
Reviewed:   October 27, 2013  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Got-beds.com)
Traveled:   October 2013     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Fantastic hotel,excellent staff, beautiful,views,excellent service,clean room strong wil fi,
Best location,most central right by the beach ,right by the ocean ,our stay was unforgettable, the way that the staff we're treated us,give us a warm feeling of welcome and respectful stay.


1 - 10 of 17 reviews  Next 7 results




Inntastic Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us