Inntastic
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  5.0
 Rooms  5.0
 Cleanliness  5.0
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  5.0
 Service & Staff  5.0
 Food / Dining  4.8
 Total  4.9

"Way way more than a 3* Hotel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Kim J. of seul, South Korea
Reviewed:   March 9, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
For $22 for a fantastic double inc. breakfast...you cant do wrong here. Just off the busy street of Hang Quat you can find the small lane of Yem Thai, half way down is the Charming hotel. It is twinned with the Holiday hotel on Hang Quat (same owner I think)The rooms are excellent, clean, modern and tidy and come with cable TV. 3 types of breakfast is offered and is included in the price.

The staff cant do enough for you: book safe taxi's, trips and offer some local knowledge advice.

Trust me.....after a hectic day dodging scooters in Hanoi...this is the sort of place you want to come back to. We have already booked another night for when we come back from Sapa.

"What a fantastic hotel"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Ruud D. of ENSCHEDE, Netherlands
Reviewed:   July 16, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excellent service and help from staff who were always smiling, greeting us, and extremely keen to help if we had a query. We were upgraded to a family room which was excellent, roomy and very well appointed and decorated. As well as the usualy hair dryer, electric jug, tv and dvd player, it also included a mini stereo and a newish computer with internet. The breakfast was beautiful and more than catered for our preferences. The Holiday was the best hotel we stayed in and wished we could have stayed longer. Would recommend this hotel to every one

"carefree vacations"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Wayne J. of Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed:   July 12, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I booked there because of its great location and while staying there everything was allright. I liked the owner, Mr. Minh, who was always friendly and we had some nice conversations. Rooms were clean and tied up. I recommend it to every Hanoi tourist, it's a very nice place to stay at

"Excellent hotel with a very attentive, friendly & helpfull staff"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Jackson V. of newyork, United States
Reviewed:   June 17, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Pilgrimreservations.com)
Traveled:   June 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed for two nights in this lovely hotel in a back of the Old Quarter (very centrally located).
I was really welcomed by the friendly staff with a drink. Good thing about this lovely hotel is that already prepared a visa on arrival and they arranged a pick up from the airport. Through this hotel, I already booked on forehand an excursion. They arranged transfer and pick up as well for this trip. They even brought me to my train and the picked me up at 4.30 am!! That's what I call great service!

The room was very clean and although small in size (big enough though) it had a lot of amenities, ranging from a computer (with free internet) to a LCD screen. The beds are comfortable and the bathroom is excellent. It has a nice rain shower.

The breakfast has plenty of choice and is very good for a great start to explore the fascinating Old Quarter.

I would recommend this hotel to everybody, you won't be dissapointed!


1 - 4 of 4 reviews




Inntastic Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us