Inntastic
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  5.0
 Rooms  4.9
 Cleanliness  5.0
 Location  4.8
 Security & Safety  5.0
 Service & Staff  5.0
 Food / Dining  5.0
 Total  4.9

"Very Impressed"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Brent R. of copenhaghen, Denmark
Reviewed:   July 27, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We were very happy to stay here at Hanoi Ganet Hotel. Everything was very good from the location, hotel rooms, breakfast, internet and staff as well.
Thank you!

"An excellent hotel in Hanoi's Old Quarter"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Bent D. of Quebec, Canada
Reviewed:   July 26, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We really had a great time here. What really impressed us was how the staff went out of their way in serving us. Their friendly smiles greeted us every time, and would take the initiative in helping us even when they didn't need to. This made all the difference in making this trip in Hanoi a very enjoyable one, and we'll definitely recommend this to our friends!

"Cool!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Phuong N. of HCM city, Viet Nam
Reviewed:   July 25, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I am vietnamese, in Ho Chi Minh City, but i want write this comment by English to recommend this excellet hotel to all the world who are intending to travel to Vietnam.
Room sizes are good for Hanoi Standards and there are some larger suite style rooms. Staff are friendly and fairly efficient. The Hotel hotel has free WiFi Internet with free coffee, beverages and the hotel has a reasonable Hanoi entertainment ,location is right in the middle of Hanois drinking . It is well located to access the shopping area of Hoan Kiem Lake and close access to the Malls and night Market in Old Street of Hanoi.Thanks you !

"Nice Hotel and helpful staff!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Ferdi A. of golan, Israel
Reviewed:   July 22, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We were lucky to pick this well reviewed hotel.
Before arriving to this Hotel they organized taxis at a good price and we even got a airport pick up for staying 3 nights completely free.
Staff was extremely helpful who did the booking tours, train tickets e.g. They organized our trip to Halong Bay and train tickets to Sapa,There is free internet access in the lobby area and access to some travel guides. River, our host, was great - he helped organize our domestic flights in Vietnam in advance and we have deal with a separate travel agent. Highly recommend !

"Very comfortable & convenient"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Chaoning G. of guangxi, China
Reviewed:   July 20, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Although I'm not good at english, but i really want to write this comment to send my thanks to Garnet Hotel and all staff there.
We stayed in there for 3 days on Jul, Garnet hotel is very nice, clean, tidy and convenient, the staff were very friendly and helpful. They communicated with the westener so good and surprisingly, they can speak chinese. And we were chatting with each other alot.
If, I have a chance to come back hanoi again, Garnet hotel will surely become my home in Hanoi
Thank you so much for all wonderful things we have in Garnet Hotel!

"the best hotel i know!!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Alex O. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   July 20, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Wonderful place to stay, I had no complaints! The staff were very friendly, and they tried very hard to make the stay as pleasant as possible.
Exspecialy, the bellboy named "khoi", he is so humourous and helpful. The receptionist also helped us to visit hanoi and how to bargain. Interesting!
Location was fantastic and we could access all part of city easily.

"Wonderful relaxation"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Stephan A. of chicago, United States
Reviewed:   July 20, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed here for a couple of days. The rooms were very clean, the food good, location was excellent but the best part of the hotel is the staff. They go out of their way to help you and they really make the stay alot more pleasant. After all it is the little things like that that matter! We also went on a couple of tours that the The Garnet hotel organised for us. Talking to other people that went on similar tours we realised that we were really lucky. The tours were great and we had a fab time while others weren't so lucky. Highly recommended

"Tidy, clean & Quiet"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Poh Hee K. of sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   July 19, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed at Hanoi Garnet hotel for a month to do business in Hanoi. I appreciate the the staff there. They always kept hotel in the most Tidy & clean condition.
I felt so comfortable when lived at this hotel.
Garnet hotel makes me feel like my home - highly recommend!

"An excellent hotel In Hanoi's Old Quarter"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Mark B. of Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed:   July 19, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great location, helful staffs, they kept their promise for having sent me to railway station and made sure everything all right before I left. Thanks you for your good services. Deserved to be highly recommended

"Good hotel , good location and professional staff !!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Patrick M. of Amsterdam, Switzerland
Reviewed:   July 18, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed at Garnet hotel for 3 nights . We choosed Garnet hotel after looking around for along time because this was our first time in Vietnam, and were very pleased with the reception we received, room size, the cleanliness, the bath tub (a treat for the 2 kids), and the location (very central-walk to Hoan Kiem lake , West lake and Ho Chi Minh Complex pagodas, to markets, restaurants a few doors away from a bar, a few minutes to the water puppet theatre). Its a bit odd going down an alley to get to it, but you get over it! There is no lift, so be prepared to carry bags up. The staff helped us, so it was not a real problem. We will definitely return, and stay longer this time.


1 - 10 of 12 reviews  Next 2 results




Inntastic Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us