Inntastic
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.0
 Rooms  4.1
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.1
 Food / Dining  3.6
 Total  4.4

"Altogether ok for starting a trip in Mexiko"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Seb B. of Mainz, Germany
Reviewed:   October 17, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2010     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hostel Cuija is okay for just staying one or two days. It is really safe, the district is quite okay. The hostel is comfortable, but offers absolutely no luxury, the breakfast is rather spartan. The woman at the reception only spoke Spanish.

"A good and calm accomodation in a beautiful part of the city"

User Rating:  1.6
Reviewer:   Rainer D. of Bremen, Germany
Reviewed:   June 13, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A good hostel with simple accomodation and very nice and comfortable public space (terrace, dining room, sitting room with good taste furniture). Very nice employees. Very calm, in a calm neighbourhood - and only 4 o4 5 blocks from the colonial centre of Coyoacan, mi favorite part of Mexico D.F.

"Tout à fait correct"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Famille C. of Toulouse, France
Reviewed:   April 20, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Le prix est un peu élevé pour un hotel de ce type a Mexico mais l'hostel Cuija reste le plus abordable à coyoacan qui est un vrai petit coin de paradis.

"Good Hostel, amazing atmosphere, excellent breakfasts"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Simone G. of catania italia, Italy
Reviewed:   April 6, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Coyoacan is an oasis of stillness in the outskirt of México C. around 20 minutes away from the Zocalo by metro
There is a fantastic atmosphere in the hostel. Staff is very friendly and helpful (expecially Monica!). Best breakfasts I've eaten in all my tour around Mexico prepared at the moment each morning and different each day.
I slept both in the private (a little bit wet in February) and dormitory.
I'll be back at Hostel Cuija for sure in my next trip in Mexico!

"Builders above"

User Rating:  1.7
Reviewer:   Ingo S. of Berlin, Germany
Reviewed:   September 28, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The last two days of our 3 - week mexico-trip we spend in Mexico City in the hostel Cuija in Coyoacan.
After a late check in we were brought in a room with two beds and a bathroom with hot water.
Tired after a trip from Acapulco we fell into bed to sleep and put our earplugs in (to be sure that we can sleep).
The first night ended at 8.20 a.m. aprupt by workers walking, screaming hammering and terrorizing direct above us.
We looked outside, and there was a buildingsite over our room which we haven't seen the night before.
No one told us about the night before!
So we took our breakfast (vegetarian, but very small) and started to the Frida Kahlo - museum round the corner.
Before we left, we closed and locked our door like everytime, but the door was open, when we came back!
The next morning was as horrible as the last, but we got no more water to wash or shower (...they stopped it without telling us), so we ve been more angry especially of the extreme high price of 1000 Pesos for two nights.
As we checked out, we told the hostelmember, that we won't pay so much forr this shit (...when we left our room, we've had to walk through a lake of cement with new shoes...), but at least we payed it to leafe this place fast.

"belle adresse"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Emmanuel R. of orléans, France
Reviewed:   March 15, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Super pension. Chambres propres et bien entretenues. Jolis espaces collectifs. Accueil chaleureux. Bien situé dans quartier très secure mais un peu calme le soir. Le ptit dej est bon mais pas très copieux.

"Loved the experience"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Lise R. of Montreal, Qc, Canada
Reviewed:   January 27, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was my first time in this type of hotel. We were 4 friends sharing the same room and everyone had the same opinion. The place is really clean, the rooms, the showers and toilets, everything is clean. The people who work there are friendly and I will not hesitate to recommend this place. If I return to Coyoacan, I would go back to the same place.

"good one"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Miroslav A. of Czech rep., United States
Reviewed:   November 13, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
best hostel i was in in last 10yr.

"Fantastic"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Helle H. of 9541 Suldrup, Denmark
Reviewed:   October 19, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My family and I stayed her two times in the summer 2008. We loved the friendly atmosphere, the clean rooms and bathrooms. The hostel is placed in a very qiuet nabourhood and the children could go by themselves to the nearest store.

"Niiice"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Venessa A. of Vancouver, BC, Canada
Reviewed:   September 2, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed at Hostel Cuija Coyoacan when we first arrived in Mexico, and we were very pleasantly suprised. The place was very nice and clean.
It is situated in a great little neighbourhood, and very close to the metro station...and the awesome street vendors under the overpass close to the metro station yummm (you should not miss these).
Oh and also the included breakfast is very good!!


1 - 10 of 15 reviews  Next 5 results




Inntastic Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us