Inntastic
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.9
 Rooms  4.6
 Cleanliness  4.6
 Location  4.8
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  5.0
 Food / Dining  4.6
 Total  4.7

"Great staff. Wonderful stay"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Maune B. of Berlin, Germany
Reviewed:   September 14, 2012  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2012     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staff were outstanding. Many speak very good English and could not have been more helpful. Location is great. It is wise to ask for a room on the upper floors, quiet side as the street outside can be very noisy is the early morning. We found the hotel a real gem. It is really excellent value for money. The room was extremely comfortable and clean. We have not had such good device in many 4 star hotels we have stayed in. I will be visiting Hanoi again next year and will have no hesitation in staying at the Jasmine Hotel

"Fabulous experience"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Lynn C. of Sacramento, United States
Reviewed:   March 21, 2011  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2011     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had been emailing the hotel since choosing it. The manager, Spring was so very helpful. They are the nicest and most trustworthy people ever. They did everything they said they would and took extra good care of us too. Spring asked if we needed help with our visas. In the US you have to send your passport and pay $85 for a visa. Spring said if I emailed her copies of my passport for $15 total she would submit an approval letter to the embassy. She emails me a copy of the letter which I take to the desk at the airport and pay $50 ea to get our passport...took a whole 5 minutes. We wanted a trip to Sapa and Halong Bay...they arranged it all. Had people guiding us the whole way. Never felt lost. The best part, like when you come back from the night train from Sapa and we had plan to leave for Halong Bay that morning, they had someone pick us up at the train station at 4am and gave us a room to sleep until we were picked up at 8:30. All this with no

"Hidden Gem in Hanoi Old Quarter"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Andrew K. of Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed:   July 13, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Welcoming and hospitable staff saw the initial culture shock we experienced just melt away within minutes. With a warm smile any time of the day, River and Yen were always friendly, approachable and helpful. Excellent location in the centre of the old quarter - you'd be doing well to find a place better than the Jasmine Hotel. Outstanding value for money. After traveling through the whole of Vietnam, this is one of the best hotels going around. Highly recommend it to anyone visiting Hanoi.

"Hotel Jasmine"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Margaret K. of Perth, Australia
Reviewed:   February 27, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2010     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was a comfortable hotel which was very central. The staff were extremely helpful, most spoke english and made us feel very welcome. The breakfast was more than substantial, with adequate choices. My only complaint was that the room we had was very small. It would have been better as a single room instaed of a double. Otherwise I would recommend the Jasmine, it was clean, comfortable and good value.

"What great people"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Noah F. of Vermont, United States
Reviewed:   January 28, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed at the Jasmine in Dec 09. It was the best experience that I had in S.E. Asia for the two months I traveled. The staff are very friendly and speak fluent English. Rooms are VERY clean and spacious. It is location is 5 min walk for the lake and 5 min walk to fine dining. Always greeted with a smile.

"Best staff!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Steve F. of San Francisco, CA, United States
Reviewed:   January 7, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I've stayed at a LOT of places of the years, but non have had the kind of friendly and helpful staff as The Jasmine. The room was good too, but it was the staff that I'll go back for. They helped me with everything from taxi fares to getting some of my stuff repaired. Always happy to help and going way beyond what was expected! The food was delicious too ;)
The scale only goes to 5, but I'd still give them a 10!

"Convenience and MIddle of everything"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Jason C. of Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Reviewed:   December 10, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staffs are helpful and friendly. The hotel is clean and very very comfortable. Even the food we like to go back there to eat for every meal. A place to go and stay in the city, they'll get you the best taxi deals and also advices on where to go.

"Outstanding--Facility, Location, and Staff"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Bert S. of Knoxville, United States
Reviewed:   December 2, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
spent two wonderful days in Hanoi following the Habitat for Humanity Jimmy and Rosalynn Carter Work Project in late November. Those two days were very positively punctuated by my stay at The Jamine Hotel at 57 Lo Su Street. Ms. Spring Nguyen and her entire staff were absolutely fantastic! Prior to my trip, I contacted her to inquire about lodging. I receieved a prompt reply with much additonal information about my potential stay. When I arrived, I was greeted most pleasantly and offered a cup of that wonderful Vietnam coffee. My room was on the 5th floor with a balcony and was delightfully decorated and appointed. The location is just perfect for touring the city. Two blocks from Hoan Kiem Lake and just below the Old Quarter. The staff was most helpful in planning day trips thru the city and in recommending a fine resturant for me and several friends at the end of our stay. The free breakfast was plentiful and nicely presented and offers of coffee were special. Clean, well appointed, internet access in my room and the lobby, super staff--needless to say, I would return to The Jasmine Hotel and would recommend it without reservation to anyone visiting Hanoi. A fantistic visit!!

"Excellent Value for Money"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Lee C. of Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Reviewed:   November 2, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is a small but a very comfortable hotel with excellent services. The staff are very hospitable and always willing to help.
Location is ideal. Room is very clean and comfortable.

"Great room. Very good price with the most friendly and helpful staff in S.E. Asia!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Virgine A. of paris, France
Reviewed:   October 31, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My husband and I stayed at the Jasmine towards the end of our 2 month vacation in S.E. Asia. We were blown away by the amazing communication leading up to our stay there and this amazing service continued from the moment we arrived until we sadly had to bid farewell. We were pleasantly surprised to find out that we had been upgraded on our first night as a gift for our honeymoon! The hotel staff were super helpful with booking and organizing our Halong Bay boat cruise. Upon our arrival back at the hotel after the cruise we were again surprised with another upgraded room! The front desk staff and management were always eager to help with suggestions for restaurants or things to do in Hanoi. Every room we were in was clean, neat and had lots of frills such as A/C, flat screen tv and in-room desktop computer with internet! The location is great because it's walking distance to the lake where there are great restaurants and the Water Puppet theatre. There was quite a bit of car noise if you got a room at the front of the hotel but after a while you get used to it and it's pretty standard for S.E. Asia. All in all, the Jasmine is a great hotel choice and fits the average traveller budget!


1 - 10 of 14 reviews  Next 4 results




Inntastic Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us