Inntastic
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.3
 Rooms  3.8
 Cleanliness  3.5
 Location  3.6
 Security & Safety  3.3
 Service & Staff  3.4
 Food / Dining  3.5
 Total  3.5

"Perfect accomodation"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Maria G. of Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed:   September 14, 2015  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2015     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A very good hostel with a home atmosphere. Clean and cozy rooms, nice interior, convenient location and very helpful and friendly staff.

"Confusion over address and other details"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Ilina S. of Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed:   August 23, 2015  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hostel is located at a different address than the one appearing on the website. Staff were confused over our rooms but managed to sort it out in the end. Staff didn't speak English and the only Bulgarian speaker in the group had to negotiate everything. There is a key deposit that Iee were not aware of from the website. Overall, the rooms were ok though I expected more comfort for the price we paid.

"orient hostel"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   Tristan B. of Montpellier, France
Reviewed:   August 17, 2015  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Niceo dog there but we had spots after sleeping there, i don't know why but my gf suspected the blankets no to be that good

"Very hard to find... No reception when arrived."

User Rating:  1.4
Reviewer:   Blake R. of Charlotte, United States
Reviewed:   August 10, 2015  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2015     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It took me forever to find this hostel, upon arriving there was nobody at reception. So I called the number advised and was told to wait there.. After 8 hours of travel and waiting 15 mins for nobody to show. I decided I had enough. And found another hostel. I recommend to stay away from the orient express hostel!

"Review Orient Express hostel Sofia"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   David V. of Amsterdam, Netherlands
Reviewed:   August 3, 2015  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2015     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Administration hostel chaotic, they did not seem to know about my booking/ Staff only speaks Bulgarian, the English- speaking manager manages the hostel by phone. Staff came suddenly banging on my door at 23.00h shouting for "Money, Money", as they hadn't asked me to pay yet. It scared the shits out of me. This guy only knew Bulgarian. Very unpleasant. Hostel dog barking at night Apparently free breakfast, but not found. Staff refused to call me a taxi at night to get me safe to the airport. Wifi only worked sometimes.
In 20 + years travelling this has been one of the worst experiences ever, especially the guy banging on my door screaming for money was scary. Despite the good location and ok facilities. I just don't understand why there was no one who spole English, managing a hostel by phone is definately not the way.

"Highly recommended!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   George K. of Ioannina, Greece
Reviewed:   July 17, 2015  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2015     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very nice hostel located in the center of the city. Everything you may need such as sightseeing, shops and all kinds of markets are in walking distance.
The room was clean and pleasant as well as the front yard were you can enjoy a cup of coffe. There is also a fully equiped kitchen available for those who would like to make their own dinner.
Last but not least the staff was very helpfull and kind.

"Awesome"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sebastien G. of Quebec, Canada
Reviewed:   May 24, 2015  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2015     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Rumi was an excellent host. She gave us good advice. Hostel was very clean and our room was spotless. I would definitaly recommend for abybody staying in Sofia!

"Basic"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   J M. of uk, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   May 1, 2015  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2015     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
no hot water for shower, tv broken, in need of TLC


1 - 8 of 8 reviews




Inntastic Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us