Inntastic
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.8
 Rooms  4.9
 Cleanliness  4.8
 Location  4.7
 Security & Safety  4.9
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  4.8
 Total  4.8

"Pacific hotel and travel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Rashid Fazlur M. of Dhaka, Bangladesh
Reviewed:   September 1, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed at the Pacific hotel 2 nights (August 20 to 22, 2008). The room was very nice, clean, and comfortable. Ms Hana and her staff could not be more helpful, organising tours etc. We booked two trips Halong Bay overnight on Classic Sail Junk and Sapa through the hotel which we enjoyed. We will recommend the hotel to everyone of my friends when I hear they go to Hanoi.

"Friendly and helpful staff at Pacific Hotel"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Linda M. of Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed:   August 29, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
i stayed one night in the Pacific Hotel and I had a nice room with a comfortable queen size bed not on the street. Room was quiet and very clean as are the bathrooms/toilets and you can swing a cat, which is always helpful.

Linda / Ms.

"Reasonably priced and very centralized."

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Melvin C. of Twain, Taiwan
Reviewed:   August 26, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
If you are looking for a place to bunk while in Hanoi city, you can try the rooms in Pacific hotel which is reasonably priced and very centralized. Staff: Staffs here are very good and friendly. They are able to communicate in English properly and guide us in our lodging needs. Location: The location of Pacific hotel is very centralized and transportation to any destination is not a problem. Food : The food in Pacific hotel is good but has little variety. Room: The rooms in Pacific hotel is well spaced, clean and most importantly quiet during the busiest hours. Melvin Chee 08/2008

"Pacific Hotel your family in vietnam"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Dwyer T. of Au, Australia
Reviewed:   August 25, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
i REALLY ENJOYED MY STAY HERE AT THE PACIFIC. PACIFIC PROVIDED FRIENDLY STAFF, CLEAN AND COSY ROOMS AND CENTRAL LOCATION. i HAVE NO HSITATION IN RECOMMENDING THIS PLACE TO ALL, YOUNG MIDDLE AGED OR OLD.

"Pacific Hotel Hanoi"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Okida T. of Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed:   August 24, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very good experience. The rooms were clean and the staff very friendly.

"the average backpacker acommodation"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Tony H. of Beijing, China
Reviewed:   August 22, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
After travelling a great deal in Asia I have found there are some specific charactaristics of a hotel that are very important to the average backpacker. First and foremost, the staff was very friendly and spoke excellent english. In addition, the food at the hotel was very good and the servitors greeted me with enormous smiles on their faces as I made my requests. My bed was softer than my own in Beijing which is not saying much, but I slept like a baby so there were no complaints. All in all, this was a great hotel, and its central location makes it ideal for anyone wishing to see this marvelous city.

"Excellent Value, Great Service ."

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Bettina B. of Newyork, United States
Reviewed:   August 17, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staff is friendly an in a good mood, which is very important for customers. The breakfast is very good and you have a good variety of vietnamese and european food. The excursions they recommended were nice and we learnt a lot about the country. We arrived very early and had a friendly welcome and a nice breakfast to warm up after a walk in a very chilly morning.

"Great place to stay in hanoi"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Michiko Y. of Tokyo, Japan
Reviewed:   August 16, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   September 2007     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Every staff is very friendly and kind. They supported to get air tickets and to find the tour to Ha long Bay without extra fee. The room was clean and confotable. We had very good time here. Thank you so much.

"Excellent service provided."

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Lorraine B. of Australia, Australia
Reviewed:   August 16, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   January 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have travelled extensively, and stayed in many Hotels, although this is not 4-5 Star.. VIN and his team were certainly 4-5 Star, they would have to be the most co-operative, helpful people, nothing is too much and not a request for Tip etc. Daily fruit Basket was delectable, rooms were Small and Extra Clean, but the Team outweighs the odd minus. Hanoi as a City is noisy, so noise expectation is only that of Traffic etc which is 'Par for the Course' travelling these Countries. Be patient it is tolerable if not an experience. I would return in a Heart Beat and intend doing so. Value for Money..you could'nt do better. Lorraine- Australia 7 Day Stay

"Great Employees ,good food & Bar and best of all great location"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jonh K. of Newyork, United States
Reviewed:   August 13, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great Employees ,good food & Bar and best of all great location. We like to stay there every time we visit Hanoi, because it is like going home. The staff is very attentive and helpful. I would highly recomend it to any body.


1 - 10 of 20 reviews  Next 10 results




Inntastic Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us