Inntastic
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.4
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  4.6
 Security & Safety  4.3
 Service & Staff  4.4
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  4.6

"highly recommend"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   David S. of badalona, Spain
Reviewed:   April 26, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Queen Star hotel is just amazing, the room is huge and beautiful, the bathroom is beatifully. The breakfast is also great, with a wide range of western and Vietnamese food. Overall, I enjoyed staying at the Hanoi very much, highly recommend it, and think that the location cannot be beat.

"Highly recommend"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Hwasun K. of Balmoral, Singapore
Reviewed:   April 17, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed at The Queen Star hotel for two nights in April and our experience at this hotel was a very good one. Staff are friendly and service is very professional. Room was large and comfortable with a big comfortable bathroom, We would highly recommend this small hotel to visitors who are in Hanoi for a short trip.

"Awesome hotel!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Kathleen L. of Montreal, Canada
Reviewed:   April 10, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was awesome. Staff are a pleasure and anticipate your every need. If I were to go again, I will choose to stay here. Everything about this place was excellent including the huge breakfast. The value is much better here.

"Loved Hanoi"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Hugo Z. of amsterdam, Netherlands
Reviewed:   March 27, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed here for three nights in March with my wife and five year old daughter. The staff could not have been friendlier, more polite or attentive. We were on the executive floor. Food is our a high standard, service without fault. The rooms are extremely comfortable, with great views. Added to all the above a good location then I cannot think of a better place to stay in Hanoi.

"Excellent hotel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Klaske V. of amsterdam, Netherlands
Reviewed:   March 23, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Stayed at this hotel for 5 days and I must say I was really pleased. We arrived really early about 8am and I asked if it was possible to get an early check in-no problem. The food is above average, the rooms are spacious and clean. The staff are really friendly and the hotel is very well situated not far from Joseph church and larges shopping malls. All in all excellent

"Great Location, Would Definately Go Back !"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Renate H. of zundert, Netherlands
Reviewed:   March 22, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had a funny time at the Queen Star hotel in Hanoi. As you walk in you feel very welcome. We had a triple room with three separate beds that were all very comfortable. My only one complaint would be that the bathroom was a little small to accommodate 3 women but overall we were very satisfied. The breakfast is delicious....there were views of the city from room and they offered a huge selection of hot foods, cereals, eggs any way, fruit, etc.

"fantastic!!!"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Johan D. of Duivendrecht, Netherlands
Reviewed:   February 23, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We arrived from Laos at 7 am, having booked a room for that night, and were delighted when the receptionist offered us our room for mega early check in (free). This set the tone for our stay - super friendly staff, peaceful, relaxing surroundings and the feeling that they actually care about you enjoying the experience!

"Good choice"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Dayes C. of villeurbanne, France
Reviewed:   January 14, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have stayed here for 3 nights. The staff at Queen Star hotel are accommodating, extremely friendly and eager to take care of you. They will make reservations for you, whatever you need. You only have to ask. They serves an excellent buffet breakfast (included with the room), the food was very good. The room was spacious and very comfortably furnished.

"Do not stay Queen Star Hotel"

User Rating:  1.5
Reviewer:   Bug76 A. of Sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   August 25, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We were transferred to the Queen Star following an issue with our other hotel's booking. They gave us a room on the ground floor directly behind the kitchen.

Well, where to begin...

The room stank of a damp and musty smell and was by no means clean.

There was a window that led into the corridor with no curtain on it. We had to put our towels over the door to try to keep the light out and for a little privacy. Not that the door closed properly at any rate.

The toilet and shower leaked over the floor.

The price for this little room went from $18USD to $20USD then $25USD for the night.

By far the worst issue was the noise from the kitchen and lobby during the night. After midnight, when the staff closed for the night, they sat in the dinning room which was directly outside our room chatting away. I came out 3 times to ask them to quieten down as we couldn't sleep. They continued well into the night. I would have preferred the scooters outside as at least they stop around midnight.

The staff were in no way helpful. One of them stuck their bike in our door way and made no effort to move it when we came out of our room to check out the very next day.

Given that there were others at the counter complaining about the noise, I am very surprised the reviews here are not worse. Perhaps they have better rooms in the hotel however the service we received was by far the worst in Vietnam.

Do not stay here!!!

"Queen Star Hotel feels almost like home !!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Sarintina P. of Ladprao, Thailand
Reviewed:   February 27, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
If you are going to Hanoi, do not hesitate to visit Queen Star Hotel.
Very friendly staff, great rooms with AC and free breakfast and internet! Just two blocks away from the night market!
We stayed there for 3 nights and loved it!
They will help you with anything and you feel appreciated.
Surely we will back here and recommend to my friends.


1 - 10 of 10 reviews




Inntastic Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us