Inntastic
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.4
 Rooms  3.9
 Cleanliness  4.7
 Location  4.2
 Security & Safety  4.7
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  4.7
 Total  4.4

"Pleasant weekend at Reka Hisa"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Monica B. of spokane, WA, United States
Reviewed:   September 6, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Really enjoyed meeting Clive, Myrna and Patrick the great dane. The house is cozy and met our needs. We travelled with our 10 year old daughter and were given the family room, actually 2 rooms, at the top of the house. The other rooms at the side appear to have a beautiful view of the river next to the home and a terrace. Food was fantastic. The innkeepers are very knowledgeable and helpful. I would definitely stay there again and try to enjoy more of the activities available in the area.
monica

"Experience in Slovenia"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Pascal B. of Zaventem, Belgium
Reviewed:   July 18, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A stay in Reka Hisa is wonderful if you want to do things in the Slovene mountains (hiking, biking, rafting, canyoning, skiing...) Very warm ambiance with the guest and their big dog (a dane). Nice help for organizing your activities. Not well located for sunbathing.

"Great place to stay"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Annamaria B. of Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed:   April 16, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had a great time on this place. It is beatiful and very relaxing.

Clive and Myra, the owners are very nice, friendly people with full of hospitaility and great stories. They really make you feel if you were at " home " on your vacation.

It was fantastic value for the price.

People looking for active vacation can go to Bled or Bohinj, the small house is situated in the middle.

I highly recommend it to any travellers.

"Riverside"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Carrie S. of Heber, Az, United States
Reviewed:   November 18, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excellent and affordable rustic B&B located alongside mountain river. Owners very friendly; also, true of their huge dog. Directions easy to follow from web-site. Dinner served too late for us - 8:30 p.m., but it was very good.

"Reka Hisa experience"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Julie R. of Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   October 9, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Had a warm welcome from Myrna and Clive. Great room with powerful shower and lovely view over the river. Good homecooked food each night and a comfortable lounge to relax in if we wished. We were the only guests and had tiring days walking so we just ate, had a drink and went to bed but Clive and Myrna would have been happy for us to stay in the lounge and watch tv or a dvd from their extensive collection. They had just got a new dog, Patrick, a great dane who was a big softie and probably thought we were part of the family! They would have been happy to keep him away from us if we wished but he was no trouble at all. If you want a 4 star hotel with minibar, tv and a range of times to dine with a choice of menu don't pick the Reka Hisa but if you want a friendly welcome, basic comfortable accommodation, dont mind what food you're given (all good) and are happy to chat with Myrna and Clive you will love this place. Their local knowledge was helpful in planning walks and they offer activities for those interested and skiing in the winter. The value for money is excellent and you feel you've had a unique experience.

"A perfect accomodation!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Nanny V. of Malden, Gelderland, Netherlands
Reviewed:   September 4, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Europebandb.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We've had a 2-days stay at Reka Hisa, way to short to do everything, so we did the highlights only. The accomodation was situated next to a beautiful river, where at some places it's deep enough to swim. The building was very very clean, and the meals were amazingly good, delicious and healthy. We felt at home immidiatly and we recommend this accomodation to everybody!

"Reka Hisa is a must visit"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Brad B. of Montegalda, Italy
Reviewed:   September 3, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Europebandb.com)
Traveled:   September 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had a fantastic stay. The rooms are adequate and Clive and Myrna go out of their way to make all feel welcome. Anything you need or any questions of where to go and what to see during your visit can be answered by Clive and Myrna; they are tremendous hosts.

"Great!"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Elazar L. of reut, Israel
Reviewed:   September 3, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very good, quiet and wonderful location to start daily round tours.
Great hospitality, tasty meals, good company.
Will come back and advice friends to come as well!
Thank you guys for such a pleasant staying.

"Reka Hisa"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Sara K. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   August 30, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We were travelling through Slovenia & Croatia and stopped at Reka Hisa for 3 days. Great spot between the 2 lakes. The welcome is warm and the food good & plentiful. The rooms are on the small side but have a great view of the river and are good value.
We took an in-house kayaking trip which was a bit sedate - Peter insisted that we should do the beginners trip first despite the fact we have had quite a bit of river experience. Good to have emphasis on safety but we were a bit disappointed that it was such a relaxed trip.

"Fabulous Reka Hisa and gorgeous Slovenia"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Linda M. of Kirkland, WA, United States
Reviewed:   June 20, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   June 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My daughter and I stayed at Reka Hisa for an absolutely wonderful three days. The location just outside Lake Bled is perfect in terms of navigation. Our hosts were phenomena and the food was delicious. I would highly recommended Reka Hisa to friends, family, etc. I cannot wait to get back there again and hope that we will be able to stay there soon.


1 - 10 of 19 reviews  Next 9 results




Inntastic Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us